Drioma

Good day. Here’s my recent logo, for my friend’s new band, Drioma.

Image

According to my friend, Drioma is an ambient / ethnic / ethereal type of a band that deals with dark folkloric themes, so I’ve got the job to make a dark fairytale-ish logotype. Here it is, white on black background.

Image

Here is the logo application on some old doors I’ve photographed two years ago on island Hvar.

Below is the first “attempt” to make a logo for her. Too simplistic and celtic. It’s like the entrance board of some medieval tavern.

Image

Also, the background and ornaments on this one are not made by myself.

:shame on me:

8 thoughts on “Drioma

      • Okay, that’s cool! There was another way I looked at the logo too, being an artist myself….I saw just a hint of the color ruby at the tips of the lettering. Not that I am trying to change your logo, it was just a view.

      • Well, doesn’t seem to be a bad idea. I might play with that thought, especially if I’m going to make an album cover for her!

Leave a Reply

